Dilly Socks | sustainable socks in a cool design | Oikos ecofashion

Products from DillySocks

DillySocks

Swiss design - sustainably produced in Portugal

More color in everyday life – That's what the founders of the  colored sock labels DillySocks 2013 to turn the world of feet and socks upside down. They are three friends who grew up together in Zurich and have known us for ages. The idea came about during a short trip together in 2012. Inspired by the colorful impressions of this trip, the vision arose to make the world more colorful with everyday accessories. To this day, the colorful impressions are an important part of the product. We have been following this idea since the beginning and are constantly creating unusual pieces of jewelry for the feet. The unique patterns of the collector's items, inspired by the colors and shapes of everyday life, are designed and created in Switzerland – Stylish, fashionable, but still colorful and cheeky. Each pair represents a statement for a more colorful world!

At DillySocks we not only attach great importance to uniqueness, but also to wearing comfort, quality and sustainability. Each pair is lovingly produced by a family business in Portugal from high-quality ORGANIC cotton with Oeko-Tex Standard 100. This company is now being run by the second generation and has been able to consolidate its position as a specialist in sock production during this time. Minimum wages in Portugal were raised again just last year. Since for us sustainability is not just limited to minimizing the environmental impact, but we also see a social component in it, we fully supported this despite the increase in the production price.

We have developed further in the area of packaging in particular, where we see the greatest potential for sustainability. From autumn 2019, in addition to the paper tags, which are already made from recycled paper, only PLA bags will be used instead of conventional plastic bags. The bags made of polylactic acid can be composted and generate up to 60% less CO₂ emissions in the manufacturing process. In addition, our hooks are pressed from production and food leftovers and are also biodegradable.

Although we have not yet achieved the goal of making the whole world more colorful in a sustainable way, we are very keen to work towards this goal step by step with collaborations and innovations; to come here.

 

Fairtrade Organic Socks DillySocks Team Oikos Rostock 

No results were found for the filter!
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
Dilly Socks Pack of 3 Plain Socks
Dilly Socks Pack of 3 Plain Socks
We proudly present the first set of three from Dilly Socks - the DillySmooths Trio, consisting of three plain-colored, incredibly soft socks. With these socks you will experience the feeling of unparalleled comfort for your feet - we...
€24.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
Dilly Socks Eisbär Socken Sean
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Desert Plants
DillySocks Desert Plants
€13.90 *
DillySocks accroché là-dedans
DillySocks accroché là-dedans
€13.90 *
DillySocks SunriseStripes Streifen Socken gestreift Bio-Baumwolle Fairtrade
DillySocks SunriseStripes striped Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks DawnTiger unisex socks
DillySocks DawnTiger unisex socks
€10.95 * €13.90 *
DillySocks AbstractSailing faire Segelboot Socken
DillySocks AbstractSailing fair Unisex Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks ShipShipHooray Segelboot Socken Blau Segelschiff
DillySocks AbstractSailing fair Unisex Socks
€10.95 * €13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€10.95 * €13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
Dilly Socks Wochentage Strümpfe
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
DillySocks Indigo Lining Socks
€13.90 *
DillySocks Outer Space
DillySocks Outer Space
From €10.95 * €13.90 *
DillySocks Chessboard Visions
DillySocks Chessboard Visions
€10.95 * €13.90 *
Viewed

DillySocks | nachhaltige Socken in coolem Design | Oikos ecofashion

Produkte von DillySocks

DillySocks

Schweizer Design - Nachhaltig produziert in Portugal

Mehr Farbe im Alltag – Das dachten sich die Gründer des  farbige Sockenlabels DillySocks 2013, um die Welt der Füsse und Socken damit auf den Kopf zu stellen. Es sind drei Freunde, welche zusammen in Zürich aufgewachsen sind und uns schon seit Ewigkeiten kennen. Entstanden ist die Idee während eines gemeinsamen Kurztrips im Jahr 2012. Inspiriert von den farbigen Eindrücken dieser Reise entsprang die Vision mit alltäglichen Accessoires die Welt farbiger zu machen. Bis heute sind die farbenfrohen Eindrücke ein wichtiger Bestandteil des Produkts. Diesen Gedanken verfolgen wir seit Beginn und kreieren stetig ausgefallene Schmuckstücke für die Füsse. Die einzigartigen Muster der Liebhaberstücke, inspiriert durch die Farben und Formen des Alltags, werden in der Schweiz designt und entworfen – stilbewusst, modisch, aber dennoch farbenfroh und frech. Jedes Paar stellt ein Statement für eine buntere Welt dar!

Bei DillySocks legen wir nicht nur grossen Wert auf Einzigartigkeit, sondern auch auf Tragekomfort, Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit. So wird jedes Paar mit Liebe von einem Familienunternehmen in Portugal aus hochwertiger BIO-Baumwolle mit Oeko-Tex Standard 100 produziert. Dieser Betrieb wird nun schon in der zweiten Generation geführt und konnte in dieser Zeit seine Position als Spezialist in der Sockenproduktion festigen. Erst im letzten Jahr wurden die Mindestlöhne in Portugal erneut angehoben. Da sich Nachhaltigkeit für uns nicht nur auf die Minimierung der Umweltbelastung beschränkt, sondern auch wir darin auch soziale Komponente sehen, haben wir dies trotz der Erhöhung des Produktionspreises vollumfänglich unterstützt.

Vor allem im Bereich Packaging, wo wir das grösste Nachhaltigkeitspotenzial sehen, haben wir uns weiterentwickelt. Ab Herbst 2019 werden neben den Papertags, welche bereits jetzt aus Recyclingpapier hergestellt werden, ausschliesslich PLA Bags anstelle von konventionellen Plastikbeutel eingesetzt. Die Tüten aus Polymilchsäure lassen sich kompostieren und generieren bis zu 60% weniger CO₂-Emissionen im Herstellungsprozess. Zudem werden unsere Haken aus Produktions- und Nahrungsresten gepresst und sind ebenfalls biologisch abbaubar.

Das Ziel, die ganze Welt auf eine nachhaltige Weise farbiger zu machen, haben wir zwar noch nicht erreicht, wir sind jedoch sehr darum bemüht mit Kollaborationen und Innovationen diesem Ziel Schritt für Schritt näher zu kommen.

 

Fairtrade Bio Socken DillySocks Team Oikos Rostock 

1 von 3
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
NEU
DillySocks Green Longneck
DillySocks Green Longneck
13,90 € *
NEU
DillySocks Hangin' In There
DillySocks Hangin' In There
13,90 € *
NEU
DillySocks Desert Plants
DillySocks Desert Plants
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Smiling Hearts Herzen Beige
Dilly Socks Smiling Hearts
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks 3er Pack Einfarbige Socken
Dilly Socks 3er Pack Einfarbige Socken
Wir präsentieren stolz das erste Dreier Set von Dilly Socks - das DillySmooths Trio, bestehend aus drei unifarbenen, unglaublich weichen Socken. Mit diesen Socken erlebst du das Gefühl von unvergleichlichem Komfort für deine Füße - wir...
24,90 € *
Dilly Socks Vinyl Record Schallplatten Socken
Dilly Socks Vinyl Record
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Wochentage Strümpfe
Dilly Socks The Weekday Edit
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Eisbär Socken Sean
Dilly Socks Sean The Bear
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Lion Sun
Dilly Socks Lion Sun
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Let The Games Begin
Dilly Socks Let The Games Begin
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Unpaar Socken Hund
Dilly Socks Happy Sausage Dog
13,90 € *
Dilly Socks Foresty Stripes
Dilly Socks Foresty Stripes
13,90 € *
1 von 3
Zuletzt angesehen